Home » Motorsports

Vaughn Gitten Jr. Takes First Formula Drift Win with His Falken Tires / Ford Racing Mustang

By - October 13, 2008 – 8:19 amNo Comment | 1,302 views

The Formula DRIFT Championship presented by Circuit City entered the Toyota Speedway at Irwindale for Round 7: “Final Fight”. Formula DRIFT history was made tonight as Vaughn Gittin, Jr. won his first Formula DRIFT event ever and Tanner Foust is announced the first Formula DRIFT back to back champion. Rhys Millen also won his second Tires.com Triple Crown bonus prize in his career.

Coming into the last event of the Pro Championship series, Round 7: Final Fight saw history take place with Vaughn Gittin, Jr. and his Falken Tires / Ford Racing Mustang battle for his first Formula DRIFT victory ever. Gittin bested Champion Tanner Foust and his Rockstar / AEM Nissan 350 in the final head to head battle.

“It has been a season of ups and downs for me and there isn’t a better way to put it behind! Thanks to all my fans and sponsors for supporting me,” said Vaughn Gittin, Jr., Formula DRIFT Round 7: Final Fight winner. “We are coming out swinging with a 2010 Falken Tire / Ford Mustang for the 2009 season.”

coded by nessus

Leave a comment!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS.

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.